Activities

We are very lucky in our Parish to have a great number of thriving social and volunteering groups actively supporting our churches and people.  To learn more about any particular group or activity, please follow the links below.

Social events

Children and young people

Mothers' Union

Men's Relax

Solace

Music and the choir

Bell ringers

Church Flowers

Gardening

Saturday Coffee Shop

 

Activities calendar

25
MAY

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 25 May 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

26
MAY

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

27
MAY

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 27 May 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

28
MAY

Open House Tea & Talk

Date: 
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

29
MAY

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

01
JUN

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 1 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

02
JUN

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

03
JUN

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 3 June 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

05
JUN

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

05
JUN

Solace

Date: 
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

08
JUN

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 8 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

09
JUN

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

09
JUN

Health Checks

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 13:00 - 15:00

10
JUN

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 10 June 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

11
JUN

St. Luke's Women's Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 11 June 2019 14:00 - 17:00
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

12
JUN

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 12 June 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

15
JUN

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 15 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

16
JUN

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 16 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

17
JUN

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 17 June 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

19
JUN

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

22
JUN

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 22 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

23
JUN

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

24
JUN

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 24 June 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

25
JUN

Open House Tea & Talk

Date: 
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

26
JUN

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

29
JUN

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 29 June 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

30
JUN

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 30 June 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

01
JUL

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 1 July 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

03
JUL

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 3 July 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

03
JUL

Solace

Date: 
Wednesday, 3 July 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

06
JUL

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 6 July 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

07
JUL

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 7 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

08
JUL

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 8 July 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

09
JUL

St. Luke's Women's Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 9 July 2019 14:00 - 17:00
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

10
JUL

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

13
JUL

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 13 July 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

15
JUL

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 15 July 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

17
JUL

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

20
JUL

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 20 July 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

21
JUL

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 21 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

22
JUL

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 22 July 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

24
JUL

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 24 July 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

27
JUL

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 27 July 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

28
JUL

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 28 July 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

29
JUL

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 29 July 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

30
JUL

Open House Tea & Talk

Date: 
Tuesday, 30 July 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

31
JUL

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 31 July 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

03
AUG

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 3 August 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

04
AUG

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 4 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

05
AUG

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 5 August 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

07
AUG

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 7 August 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

07
AUG

Solace

Date: 
Wednesday, 7 August 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

10
AUG

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 10 August 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

11
AUG

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 11 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

12
AUG

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 12 August 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

13
AUG

St. Luke's Women's Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 13 August 2019 14:00 - 17:00
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

14
AUG

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 14 August 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

17
AUG

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 17 August 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

18
AUG

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 18 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

19
AUG

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 19 August 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

21
AUG

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 21 August 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

24
AUG

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 24 August 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

25
AUG

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 25 August 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

26
AUG

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 26 August 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

28
AUG

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 28 August 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

31
AUG

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 31 August 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

01
SEP

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 1 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

02
SEP

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 2 September 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

04
SEP

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

04
SEP

Solace

Date: 
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

07
SEP

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 7 September 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

08
SEP

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 8 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

09
SEP

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 9 September 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

10
SEP

St. Luke's Women's Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 14:00 - 17:00
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

11
SEP

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 11 September 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

14
SEP

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 14 September 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

15
SEP

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 15 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

16
SEP

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 16 September 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

18
SEP

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 18 September 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

21
SEP

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 21 September 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

22
SEP

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 22 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

23
SEP

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 23 September 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

24
SEP

Open House Tea & Talk

Date: 
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

25
SEP

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

28
SEP

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 28 September 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

29
SEP

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 29 September 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

30
SEP

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 30 September 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

02
OCT

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

02
OCT

Solace

Date: 
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 15:00 - 16:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

05
OCT

Order of St Richard Awards Ceremony

Date: 
Saturday, 5 October 2019 (all day)

05
OCT

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 5 October 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

06
OCT

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 6 October 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

07
OCT

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 7 October 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

08
OCT

St. Luke's Women's Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 14:00 - 17:00
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

09
OCT

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 9 October 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

12
OCT

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 12 October 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

13
OCT

Sunday coffee

Date: 
Sunday, 13 October 2019 11:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

14
OCT

Men's Relax

Date: 
Monday, 14 October 2019 20:00 - 21:00
St. Swithun's Church, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom

16
OCT

Quarry Crew Cafe

Date: 
Wednesday, 16 October 2019 10:00 - 15:45
St. Luke's Community Room, Holtye Avenue, RH19 3EG East Grinstead, United Kingdom

19
OCT

Coffee Shop

Date: 
Saturday, 19 October 2019 10:00 - 12:00
St. Swithun's Hall, Saint Swithun's Close, RH19 3BB East Grinstead, United Kingdom